BNN Board of Directors

Justin A. Petty

Justin A. Petty holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Music Production and Engineering from Berklee College of Music and a Master of Science in Broadcast Administration and Television Management from Boston University. He is the youngest and first Tenured Professor of Broadcast Media Technology at Roxbury Community College, where he chairs the Department of Technology. Mr. Petty resides in Roxbury, MA. 

Sarah-Ann Shaw,  Director

Sarah-Ann Shaw, Roxbury native and former television reporter is a long-time community and civil-rights activist. Ms. Shaw has received numerous media and lifetime achievement awards throughout her career. She is retired but generously continues to give back to her community by serving on several other boards besides BNN.

Susan O'Connor, Treasurer


Susan O'Connor, the former Executive Director of the Timothy Smith Network (TSN),  has over 25 years of banking experience, working for   BankBoston and City-Corp in New York. Over the past 12 years, Ms. O'Connor and TSN have generously supported BNN with computers and hardware for BNN's media lab. She owns a consulting company, O'Connor & Crew. Ms. O'Connor resides in North Easton, MA.

Thato MwosaClerk

Thato Mwosa, an award-winning filmmaker and multifaceted artist, currently teaches television production at Brookline High School. She owns Tuli Art. Ms. Mwosa joined the Board in 2012 and now resides with her family in Milton, MA.

Reggie Lofton, Vice President

Reggie Lofton holds an Associate Degree in Video Services from Berklee College of Music. Mr. Lofton has devoted the last 35 years to making a positive impact on the Berklee College community moving up in the ranks at Berklee, where he is currently serving as the Director of Video Services.  Mr. Lofton currently resides in Framingham, MA with his family. Mr. Lofton joined the board in 2017.